Alpha Electric and More

Fremont, CA

Get up to five quotes from pros like Alpha Electric and More within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

Quality! Simply put, I'm old fashioned I guess. I believe in taking pride in what I do. I try to communicate with my customers directly! This is very important as doing electrical is not like ordering a pizza online. There are simply dozens of things to resolve before work begins. So if you are reading this and want quality work please communicate directly for maximum efficiency!

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

The excitement in the eyes of the customer when they see a job done well!

Location

Fremont, CA 94538

Background check

Complete

Years in business

20

Times hired on robertavanesov.ru

182

Reviews

119 Reviews
  • SAM S. Jun 21, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    He did Excellent Job hired him 6 times and all goood Thank you for your hard work
  • Marianne M. Jun 5, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Communicated well, showed up and did a great job.
  • Janice I. Jun 3, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    good on all accounts.
  • Miki H. May 28, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig found the problem and fixed it! It turned out to be way harder to solve than we initially thought, but he was super patient and had a great attitude the entire time. His rate is really fair, and he is a hard worker. I would definitely use him again. Thanks!
  • J. C. May 25, 2017
    Switch and Outlet Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig was thorough and took great care when cleaning up some sloppily-done electrical work.
  • Daniel H. May 11, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Great work, nice guy, reliable, takes pride in his work. Would definitely recommend.
  • Steve W. May 7, 2017
    Switch and Outlet Repair
    Verified Review
    quick and responsive. cleaned up some poorly done wiring in addition to replacing a faulty switch.
  • Angela G. May 1, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig just left my house and if I could give him more than 5 stars, I would. He is very thorough, explained exactly what he was doing through the whole process, fixed our recessed lighting and replaced regular outlets with GFCI outlets, and was super friendly as well through the entire process. I highly recommend him and would definitely hire him again.
  • Jesse C. Apr 29, 2017
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Quick and effective!
    Craig did a great job!
  • Andy T. Apr 18, 2017
    Switch and Outlet Repair
    Verified Review
    Would not engage him again. Takes everything off the table. Not interested in building a long term relationship.
    Craig H. Apr 18, 2017

    Wow that's a shock(no electrical Pun intended) I have absolutely no idea what he's talking about, but ok. I'm reviewed about one in every twenty jobs and I have numerous reviews that clearly show that long term is and has always been important. Totally not sure where this came from but it had to happen sometime. I can only ask that anyone who believes this to please take a moment and review a few more and make up your own minds. Thank you

  • Francisco V. Apr 9, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Job well done!
    Really good work! Very thorough and even stayed late to get the job done. I'll definitely use Alpha again!
  • Jennifer J. Apr 4, 2017
    Wiring Installation
    Verified Review
    Great electrician
    Craig was great. Very knowledgeable and diligent in his work. Safety conscious. I'll be hiring him back to do two more new plugs in my house.
  • Balaji P. Apr 3, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Ceiling fan installation with some wiring.
    Install some wiring, and ceiling fan.
  • Carla D. Mar 30, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig does great work! Very personable and dependable. He doesn't stop til he gets the job done right.
  • Sarabjot K. Mar 28, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Friendly, Professional and Experienced
    Craig was friendly and professional at the same time, and his experience is definitely a plus when you need to get things fixed the right way.
  • Rick L. Mar 27, 2017
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Alpha Electric came through
    On time, professional. Great work.
  • Mike G. Mar 26, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Alpha Electric is fantastic
    He arrived on a Sunday morning. Was incredibly professional and charged a fair price. Very happy with Alpha!
  • Kent K. Mar 24, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig did a great job. Very thorough, prompt and knows his stuff.
  • Andrew H. Mar 9, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig Huffer really knows what he is doing.
    Craig Huffer really knows what he is doing. Solved the problems pretty quickly. We would have him again.
  • Lara V. Mar 8, 2017
    Switch and Outlet Repair
    Verified Review
    Excellent
    Craig was very responsive and was able to come out the day I requested him.
  • Sumanth S. Feb 23, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Experienced, thorough professional. Would hire again.
    We hired Craig to check out a potential electrical issue that caused bulbs to 'explode'. His diagnosis in the end was that it probably was due to poor quality bulbs In addition he found a second unrelated issue and fixed it. He was very through and professional. He came across as an experienced and highly knowledgeable electrician. Would definitely hire him again.
  • Mira C. Feb 20, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    We Recommend Craig
    Craig was very professional and efficient. We'd recommend his service.
  • Graham S. Feb 16, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Great at what he does.
    Excellent work, fast response, fastidious in his work and follow-up.
  • Michael P. Feb 15, 2017
    Lighting Installation
    Verified Review Updated
    Perfection
    He did a great job! Very good at his craft. Very detailed and spent the whole day working on my project. I found my electrician for all future projects.
  • Verified Review Original
    Perfection
    He did a great job! Very good at his craft. Very detailed and spent the whole day working on my project. I found my electrician for all future projects.
  • Paul C. Feb 14, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig was great and fair! The price he gave us was awesome and have nothing to complain about. Highly recommended!
  • Alex K. Feb 4, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Excellent job and flexible approach to customer hours and availability. Very skilled professional, highly recommend.
  • Darvy F. Jan 21, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Determined to fix the problem.
    Craig was great! He did not give up on a challenging troubleshoot. Very reasonable and overall very knowledgeable. Definite find!
  • Liyani R. Jan 19, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Super quick to respond and job got done same day, thank you!
  • Heather C. Jan 10, 2017
    Ceiling Fan Installation or Replacement
    Verified Review
    installed 2 complicated fans
    Great job installing two complicated ceiling fans.
  • Jennifer M. Jan 9, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Awesome work!
    We had an issue with our electrical wiring where our dryer was hooked up and they were able to fix in the same day!
  • Austin H. Jan 8, 2017
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Great!
    Great experience. Very quick and easy to communicate with.
  • Anit P. Jan 7, 2017
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Installation.
    Excellent job done. Thank you. Fixed door bell, address light and light fixtures in the house.
  • Susan P. Dec 31, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    He did really good work for us in installing a car charger in our garage and some outlet work. Was really helpful to get his perspective on other electrical issues in our house. Will call him again for future projects.
  • Eric D. Dec 28, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Great efficient work
  • Daniel C. Dec 11, 2016
    Lighting Installation
    Verified Review
    Very professional, direct, and excellent job.
    Very professional, direct, and excellent job. Thanks so much!
  • Akshay K. Dec 3, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Great professional work
  • Helen F. Dec 3, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Can't go wrong with Alpha Electric!
    Great positive attitude, friendly and very knowledgeable !
  • Marsha F. Dec 1, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Electrical repair
    He was very knowledgeable, thorough, and very nice. I would recommend him.
  • Margarita Q. Nov 21, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Quick service
    First of all, Craig was very responsive. I called him and he came out the same day - within 20 min. He was able to troubleshoot a flickering light problem with a fan and an intermittent power issue with our dryer. Both issues are now fixed!
  • Jonathan G. Nov 16, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Great communicator, easy to work with
    Craig was very helpful in explaining the situation in layman's terms and getting the project done quickly!
  • Umesh B. Nov 12, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Professional and Flexible
    Craig installed 240V rain protected outlet outside of my garage wall. He is a pro, who thinks out loud and if you are around while he is working he will try explaining things to you too. He was quite adjustable per my evening or weekend schedule. I can vouch for his honesty. He did his best to come out with options that were best for a quality work. My reason for giving him 4 stars is the significant overrun to the agreed estimation.
  • Obaid V. Nov 1, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Excellent
    Craig came out to figure out why certain portion of my house was dark (no power). He was methodical in troubleshooting and got everything sorted out within an hour. Thx Craig !!
  • Mark R. Nov 1, 2016
    Wiring Installation
    Verified Review
    Happy hot tub
    Craig came out last week to run 240v from the front of our house to the back for a hot tub, and to install a spa breaker. Everything works great so far, and he made sure everything looks level and straight. The whole job took a little longer than he estimated, but he didn't rush it, and he stayed until everything was done. He couldn't caulk right away, because it was raining, but he's going to come back to do that on a dry day.
  • Pablo A. Oct 29, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Great job
    On time, Job done even with some unexpected complications
  • Grace H. Oct 28, 2016
    Lighting Installation
    Verified Review
    Choose them!
    Arrived on time, very reasonable price, did great job, and accepting credit card with no extra charges. I've been looking for the lighting removal electrician for a while, and couldn't find anyone willing to do the work, a lot of vendors will send me "need more information" and when I call them back, they actually send that to everyone, so they have no idea what project I was talking about. Craig is different, he knows exactly who I was on robertavanesov.ru and knows the project I talked about. Awesome person and awesome work!
  • Ray W. Oct 27, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Great Job!
    He did a great job and did it all very efficiently!
  • Kathy B. Oct 24, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Couldn't ask for a more Professional Electrician!!
    I had a previous electrician come a week prior to calling Craig, that individual could not figure out the problem and didnt even bother to give me an estmate or relate to me what I could do to resolve my problem. Craig came out gave me a quote. He explained to me what issues he was facing (not an easy task) and he said he could fix my electrical disaster. He was fantastic! He had the job done in a few hours and the cost was very reasonable. I will recommend him to everyone and hire him for all future projects that may arise. Thank you Craig, you are awesome!!
  • Nick I. Oct 21, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Very professional
    Very responsive and came out to quote for the job. Craig took on a job that turned out to be far more difficult than first thought due to the build of my house (very thick concrete walls?). He didn't give up despite lots of challenges!
  • Vaibhav G. Oct 16, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Repair
    Verified Review
    Power outlet repair
    Craig is a really great electrician and I will hire him again. I had a problem with one of my electrical outlets and he tenaciously went about eliminating all probable causes till we found the right problem (a bad connector).
  • Laura A. Sep 27, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    HUNG UP ON ME!
    I actually had a terrible experience with Craig and he never even came to my office. I emailed him through robertavanesov.ru because he had great reviews. I asked him if he could come on a certain day and if he could be finished by a certain time.... he emailed me back and said yes and asked me to text him to my info that I had already given him in my previous email. I emailed back and told him I didn't have texting capabilities on my work phone, but that I had already given him my info. I assumed he would be here. I called him on the day of to see where he was... I had to now leave in 2 hours. He couldn't exactly recall the email communication nor the times I sent and asked if he could come in the afternoon... which was hours after our original time. When I said, that isn't the time that you were scheduled for, he got upset and literally hung up on me. Not sure why he hung up.. I wasn't even raising my voice.
    Craig H. Sep 27, 2016

    wow this is a surprise, unfortunately only one thing on your complaint is accurate. The robertavanesov.ru app shows clearly that your inquiry says Tuesday or Wednesday I tried to call you but you didn't leave a cell number. When you called me Tuesday morning you clearly didn't want to resolve the confusion, rather insinuate I was a liar. I did in fact hang up instead of explaining how condescending you were being. I texted you the actuall communications from the day before to verify my point. I've saved them to use in the future if anyone thinks your comments here have merit!

  • Kevin B. Sep 22, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Great service and very professional!
    Craig installed an outdoor electrical outlet and fixed the wiring of a couple three way switches at my house. Craig was very professional and timely in his communication. Will definitely hire again if I need an electrician!
  • Karin R. Sep 19, 2016
    Lighting Installation
    Verified Review
    Fast, professional and quality electrical service
    Craig did a great job installing electric outlets in our backyard, installing 2 outdoor lights and creating a new connection for our hot tub. Much appreciated!
  • Ryan B. Sep 18, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Performed as expected.
    Very courteous and thorough job.
  • Connie O. Sep 5, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Excellent job
    Craig did a great job, he took the time to explain everything that he was doing and why. He was neat and clean and did exactly what I wanted him to do. He also responded quickly with a reasonable rate for the amount of time he put in.
  • Peggy W. Sep 4, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Extremely knowable and competent electrician
    Craig replaced a dimmer switch in my bathroom. I had originally thought I could do it myself. I quickly realized I needed a qualified a electrician to do the job after I open up the box and saw the mess of wires. And, I was extremely lucky that I did because Craig pointed out a hot wire that he had tested after I had shut off the circuit breaker for the switch. It was in the box and powering something else. I probably would have touched the wire - whew, close call. Craig thoroughly explained the job as he went along. I am very satisfied with his work and would highly recommend him to others that need electrical service.
  • Mark A. Sep 1, 2016
    Ceiling Fan Installation or Replacement
    Verified Review
    Quick and Professional!
    Craig was very professional and did a great job.
  • Naomi S. Aug 29, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    on time,efficient, reasonable price, explained repair thoroughly without being condescending
  • Heshaam F. Aug 28, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Nice guy. Very thorough and honest.
  • Carole B. Aug 26, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Spent afternoon trying to figure out problem couldn't figure out what was wrong so decided to just redo wiring for the portion of the house that has no power. Hopefully will be done today.
  • Suzanne R. Aug 20, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
  • Patrick K. Aug 19, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Really nice guy, very informative, will definitely recommend and use again.
  • Mark H. Aug 17, 2016
    Ceiling Fan Installation or Replacement
    Verified Review
    Thanks Craig, for making it quick and easy! I hired Craig to install a ceiling fan when the hardware didn't fit the ceiling socket and I was out of my league. Craig arrived EXACTLY on time, went right to work with the eye of a craftsman (to me it was only a fan install). He takes great pride in his work. When we were scheduling time I mentioned I also had two sconce lights that I couldn't figure out. "We'll take care of that too." We hit a couple snags as always happens with wiring and sheet rock. Every time I heard, "I have one of those in my truck" and the obstacle was quickly removed. Great professional attitude and manner. Cost, even with the additional work, was more than reasonable.
  • Skip E. Aug 15, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Please be careful with this guy, his communication is not good, nor complete. I say communication because I don’t want to say lie, but maybe by omission. Craig answered my need for an electrician to take care of a knob-and-tube issue I have. Now I know quite a bit about electric wiring and how it is done, just not knob-and-tube. We did two contacts through the system and he asked that I call, which I did. I explained what I needed and he seemed confident that he could do what was needed. He said he would need to see the work before giving a quote; I had noticed that he was in Milpitas and mentioned I didn’t want him to come all that way just for a quote. He said he had another job in Oakland and it wouldn’t be a problem. Next day he calls and says he will be at my place at 3pm and would check it out. I arranged for the time off and was there at 3. I get a call from him at 4:45 that he is on his way, an hour and 45 minutes late. He arrives and starts looking at the job, never gives me a quote and asks me to turn off the power. He says he’ll cut the wire and put it in a box and that will be fine (not sure that is the best or safest solution) and says the other two wires are dead. I can’t verify that as he has the tester but it isn’t going off when he touches them, so maybe he’s right, they were live before with my tester. We turn the power back on and he says how much did I quote you (What?) I said you didn’t, he says well my minimum for coming to Oakland is $250.00. (?!?!?!) But he says he’ll give me a deal and says $175.00. I pay him, grudgingly thinking that is way too much for what he did and if he’d told me that Monday morning I would not have engaged him. All the time he was there he was condescending and didn’t listen to anything I said. After he leaves I get my tester out and the wires he left were live so now I need to get someone else out to fix my still existing problem and I’m cheated out of $175.00. Two hours late, condescending, not truthful or forth-coming about his rates and doesn’t finish the job. Please, please, please get him to tell you upfront what everything is going to cost and what he is going to do. Be very careful with this one. One star is really too much. BEWARE.
  • Ankit S. Aug 9, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig was very knowledgeable and friendly. Scheduling was easy, and he was able to troubleshoot my problem quickly and at a reasonable price.
  • Zuhdi K. Aug 7, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig did a great job and his skills are very impressive. Also he is very honest when he quotes you also he tells you straight what needs to be done. very satisfied
  • Risa Y. Aug 5, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Craig was very knowledgeable, and pleasant to work with. He helped me with more than I originally asked for, and happily stayed to finish my additional projects. I will use him again!
  • Ian M. Aug 4, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Professional and knowledgeable. Craig quickly found the problems, explained in detail how he proposed to fix them and was quick to implement the solutions. Wouldn't hesitate to ask for his services again.
  • Erkang Y. Aug 4, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
  • Trish C. Aug 1, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Craig was great! Very speedy and incredibly competent. Had everything done within a day of posting. Really friendly as well. Highly recommend and will be using him again in the future.
  • Lina L. Jul 30, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Great job! I'm all ready for the installers now for the microwave. I'm so looking forward to everything coming together.
  • Jeffrey G. Jul 29, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Came on the day I called. Clean, professional work.
  • Tony G. Jul 28, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    My kitchen light ballast blew in the morning, and I had no means of personally fixing, nor did I want to because I had conference calls that day. Called Craig who came over within 45 minutes of entering issue on robertavanesov.ru. Craig came over, said the fixture would cost more to fix than to replace. Unfortunately, I could not leave to get another light fixture...he offered to get one for me; he took off, looked for the perfect light fixture, sent a picture for me to approve, paid for it with his own money, then came back to install it while I was on my business call!!! I initially thought all of his 5 stars were BS...they're not. Great service far beyond expectation.
  • Charles A. Jul 24, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    He was on time and very friendly, He was courteous a pleasure to do business with. Very professional, did exactly what I needed him to do. He will be a long term friend no BS! I won't to hire another electrician.
  • Justin S. Jul 20, 2016
    Lighting Installation
    Verified Review
    We hired Craig to install two ceiling fixtures, install a dimmer, and troubleshoot a light switch. He arrived on time, delivered quality work on budget, and was a pleasure to work with. Craig not only does quality work but takes the time to explain what he's doing and why he's doing it. Would definitely hire again.
  • David T. Jul 16, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig was amazing! He was very professional and very informative. He came out and did my electrical work at night because I needed it done before my contractor completed his work. I will definitely hire him again.
  • Mike D. Jul 14, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    We had a bathroom switch that was delivering a shock through the shower head...Craig checked all of the grounding elements around the house and fixed the switch in 1.5 hrs.
  • Daniel S. Jul 9, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig is great guy, he did the job efficiently and teaches you as he goes. I really appreciate his service; i had to call him back about another issue and he talked me through it.
  • Alenna S. Jun 10, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig did such a Great Job, He is very Friendly and professional. Will hire again.
  • Vanessa B. Jun 7, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig was swift, professional, and handled our light fixture install with ease.thank you!
  • Tee B. Jun 2, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig is a stand-up guy who showed up and handled my tasks like the PRO he is. Quick, Efficient, and Thoughtful of my Family and pet dog. ~Satisfied Customer!!
  • Lisa M. May 28, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Thanks, Craig for your help and expertise. And for going to Home Depot to pick up materials since I didn't live nearby and would not have known what to get. Helpful, reliable, trustworthy, kind and reasonably priced. Thanks again.
  • Katie L. May 27, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Gave us a free quote and came back the next day to do the work. He stayed late to finish and was a great teacher.
  • Celine A. May 27, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig is extremely knowledgeable, professional and punctual. He communicates well and is an excellent troubleshooter. Very comfortable to have him in my home and I would recommend him to anyone who needs electrical help.
  • John D. May 23, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Friendly, fast, perfect
  • Angela C. May 19, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig was awesome! He solved the problem and fixed it all in an efficient, professional, and pleasant manner. Educated me too! Will hire again!
  • Bryan M. May 10, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Did a great job and explained a lot as he did his work. Came out better than expected. Highly recommend, I will be using him again soon.
  • Marilyn B. May 5, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig went the extra mile for us by coming out on a SUNDAY to install a much needed ceiling fan in a west-facing room. He had to get a little creative given the layout of the room, and he did a great job.
  • Becky J. May 4, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    We needed an EV charger installed in our garage. Craig was prompt, thorough, and very professional.
  • Sameer B. Apr 9, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig did a great electrical job for us. Our master bedroom electrical wiring was a bit of mess, he fixed the issue and made sure it's all safe . As a result of his great prof work we decided to give him contract for whole house replacement of switches, lights points n circuits as our 1989 year-build house that's been "tinkered" with over the years has also outdated CA code materials He came out, did a quick assessment, and was able to start quickly. He finished the work in time as promised, and more plus everything works great. Thank you Craig!
  • Jamieson S. Apr 7, 2016
    Lighting Installation
    Verified Review
    Craig was very professional and did an excellent job.
  • Matt A. Apr 4, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig installed a ChargePoint electric car charger in our garage - very professional, friendly and resourceful. Highly recommend hiring Craig! Great experience.
  • James L. Apr 3, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    After making my own attempt at swapping out a malfunctioning appliance, I realized the fix was beyond my ability to complete. Craig responded incredibly quickly both with his initial message and ability to come troubleshoot the situation. He was methodical about tracking down the problem, as well as explaining each step of the process, which was very informational, and quite reasonably priced. I would absolutely choose to have Craig help with electrical issues in the future.
  • Russ G. Mar 31, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig did a great job for us. Our electrical wiring was a bit of mess, as can be expected in a 113-year-old house that's been "tinkered" with over the years. He came out, did a quick assessment, and was able to start quickly. He finished the work in one day as promised, and everything works great. Thanks Craig!
  • Mike K. Mar 19, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Craig was very responsive, flexible and did a great job.
  • Andrew G. Mar 11, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig was awesome. Although not much was needed to be done in troubleshooting my smart light switch project, the wealth of knowledge and experience he brought with him, and sharing with me throughout the troubleshooting process, made his visit worthwhile. Thanks!
  • Karine D. Mar 9, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig Huffer did an amazing job for us installing a 240v charger for our new ev. He responded quickly to my request and came over within the hour to discuss what needed to be done and give us a quote. He explained what the job would entail thoroughly and was able to return to do the installation when I needed it done. He is meticulous in his work and pays attention to cosmetic details as well (finished off everything so we could barely see any of the wiring.) In the end he charged exactly what he quoted - since he is incredibly knowledgeable about what he does, there were no surprises. It was a pleasure working with Craig and we intend to hire him for any future projects we may attempt in the future. You simply could not find a better electrician than Craig!
  • Melkamu A. Mar 9, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    There was an electrical problem with an unknown cause. He not only fixed the problem, but he investigated thoroughly to find the source of the problem, while describing to me what he was doing at each step. He maintained professionalism all throughout the process.
  • Gwen V. Mar 7, 2016
    Lamp Installation
    Verified Review
    Craig did a phenomenal job with the two chandeliers we asked him to install. One of the chandeliers was a ginormous structure with 24 trumpets which was quite the task, but Craig figured out every roadblock and managed to install it beautifully.
  • Heide C. Mar 2, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig is very experienced, communicated well, was punctual and explained things well. Our problem turned out to be a fairly easy one/ small project. I will call on Craig again.
  • Francisco L. Mar 1, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Rockstar
  • Christina L. Feb 23, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Repair
    Verified Review
    Great guy. Professional and responsive. Flexible and accommodating. Hired him to figure out what went wrong with a light. He figured it out right away and fixed the problem. Pleasant and awesome to do business with. Definitely would call him if something doesn't work again.
  • Jaynelle B. Feb 17, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Even though he bidded based upon a review of the property, there were other hidden items that he had not planned for but went ahead and did them as well for the same price. I am very appreciative of what Craig did for me and for my clients.
  • Javier S. Feb 14, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
  • Kathleen M. Feb 11, 2016
    Wiring Installation
    Verified Review
    Craig has put together a great way to get electrical from our historic building to the patio out front. That included digging under some stairs. He continues with great interest. Polite and Professional
  • Jeremy C. Feb 10, 2016
    Lighting Installation
    Verified Review
    Craig did an awesome job installing lights that I really needed in my tint shop, super happy and stoked on how bright it is now in there. Thanks for the clean professional job.
  • Samrat B. Feb 8, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
  • Barret J. Feb 7, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig did a great job
  • Peter H. Jan 25, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    This seemed like an easy job of fixing the wiring of five lutrons... but it was a mess. The existing wiring was wrong, and we had to do a lot of trial and error to figure it out. Throughout the process Craig was a true Pro and kept both fixing and teaching me how to do it... Couldn't be happier. Really awesome work.
  • Bobby G. Jan 18, 2016
    Lighting Installation
    Verified Review
    This was not an easy project: hanging a chandelier that is quite long and heavy. Craig was super friendly and worked tirelessly to get this done. He charged me a fair price and the chandelier looks great! Appreciate his work and his ethic.
  • Ralph M. Jan 11, 2016
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig is a total pro. My wiring issue was a bit of a puzzle and he took the time to figure everything out methodically and properly and at a very fair price.
  • Igor A. Jan 8, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Attentive to detail, punctual, professional and very knowledgeable. Craig exceeded all my expectations for a two-day project we had. Will definitely hire again. Highly recommended!
  • ALICE G. Jan 7, 2016
    Switch and Outlet Repair
    Verified Review
  • Michelle M. Dec 28, 2015
    Switch and Outlet Repair
    Verified Review
    Hi, hired Craig Huffer for my light switch project. He was prompt and courteous and did the job correctly. And no hidden surprise fees. I would highly recommend Craig for any electrical work you might need. Regards, Michelle
  • Girish B. Dec 24, 2015
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Had Craig install a NEMA 14-50 receptacle with a dedicated 240V/50A circuit. The job was done in a professional manner and the price was resonable. Would hire again.
  • Kim R. Aug 12, 2015
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Prompt, honest, reasonable, thorough job. Thanks craig!
  • David M. Feb 16, 2015
    Switch and Outlet Installation
    Verified Review
    Very responsive and easy to work with, pricing was very reasonable. Highly recommended! Thanks
  • Bobby C. Feb 10, 2015
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Craig H. Feb 17, 2015

    For the record, I was never hired by Bobby C. I never even met him. I did show up for my appointment and called him but he never responded. I chose not to work on this project as the building is in a state of disrepair which probably should include the words condemnation and Bull Dozer. I'm not sure why he would even leave a comment as we spoke later that day and I explained to him that I could not take the Liability to work on a place which parts of the roof were rotted off and I may fall through the roof and get injured myself. He understood and never hear from him again until the one star popped up. I don't do anything less than great work or I'm not interested in it. Craig

  • Aaron M. Jan 21, 2015
    Craig is always punctual and professional. I had outdoor ceiling fans and a pedestal and coach lights put in, and it's an older house, so the task was a bit arduous. It was done sooner than expected, I learned some inside information along the way, and everything came out perfect! Will definitely use again!
  • Daniel A. Jan 13, 2015
    Electrical and Wiring Repair
    Verified Review
    Professional, knowledgeable, and all around great guy. Highly recommend!